Lubbock Area Foundation to Award Four $20,000 Scholarships

April 24, 2015

On Friday, April 24, 2015, the Lubbock Area Foundation will announce the four exceptional Lubbock County high school students that have been selected to receive the prestigious Don & Sybil Harrington Scholarship.  The Don & Sybil Harrington Scholarship Endowment was established at the Lubbock Area Foundation in late 2006 with a gift of $3 million. 


Who:               Sheryl Cates, President of Lubbock Area Foundation


The 2015 recipients of the Don & Sybil Harrington Scholarship are:

  • Alice von Ende-Becker- Lubbock High School

  • Eva Haraldsdottir- Lubbock High School

  • Erin Beasley– Monterey High School

  • Peyton LeWallen– Monterey High School

What:              Surprise announcements to the four $20,000 Harrington Scholarship recipients


When/Where:             Friday, April 24, 2015

  • 9:30 am:  Presentation of scholarships awarded to Alice von Ende-Becker & Eva Haraldsdottir – Lubbock High School Library, 2004 19th Street, Lubbock, TX

  • 10:30 am: Presentation of scholarships awarded to Erin Beasley & Peyton LeWallen – Monterey High School Library, 3211 47th Street, Lubbock, TX










Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

#GivingTuesdayLBK Update

December 4, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

December 4, 2019