top of page
Friends of the Foundation Logo - black.png
About the Friends of the Foundation

In 1981, a group of 12 local leaders envisioned changing the climate of philanthropy in Lubbock and the surrounding counties. The Community Foundation of West Texas was the product of these founding directors. Do you think they ever thought it would amount to giving over $3.5 million a year back to our community?

We are asking you to follow in their footsteps and join the “Friends of the Foundation” to help their dreams continue. For $100 or more annually, you can join our family of supporters who share a mutual love of our community and passion for the work of the Foundation. Your membership will provide the additional support we need to continue granting $2.5 million plus back into our community.

You will be a part of a truly influential organization that is changing the face of the philanthropic community every day. As a “Friend” you will be invited to all of our events and we will keep you up to date on the continued success of the Foundation.

Become a Friends of the Foundation member today!

Click the donate button below to give safely and securely online via PayPal. Please put write "Friends of the Foundation" in the notes section.

If donating by check, please make the check out to The Community Foundation of West Texas with the "Friends of the Foundation" on the memo line and send or drop it by our office. 

Current Friends of the Foundation

Dela Esqueda, Karen Worley, Evelyn Davies, Ann McDonald, Tim Sampson, Kay Houser, Lou Ann Bergstein, Nancy Phillips, Donald Hayden, Katie Salter, Joel Tankersley, Cindy Whitehead, Rodney Cates, Jack R. Thompson, Patrick Dunne, Randy Hooks, Greg Freeman, Beau Riker, Dean Loehr, Tim Pridmore, Ken Williams, Adrienne Williams, Sandy Martinez, Mont McClendon, Blane Voyles, Marie Meyer, Karen Martin, Carrie Ellis, Women's Protective Services, Natalie Inderman, Barbara Gilley, Llano Estacado Silver Star Board, Marisa Allison-Scheef, Diann Windham, Marcus Borhani, Texas Instruments Foundation, Ralph Bravoco, Bruce Tilley, Jeff Keeling, HDS Foundation, Janice Stachowiak, John Quinby, Zach Brady, Dale Swinburn, Tom Neal, Andy Swift, Jamie Quintela, Dawn Moore, Mark Bass, Sharon Prather, Buddy Thompson, Luu Phuong Thi Pham, M.D., Gwen Scharp

bottom of page