top of page


The Community Foundation of West Texas is a nonprofit community foundation that manages a pool of charitable endowment funds, the income from which is used to benefit the South Plains community through grants to nonprofit organizations, educational programs and scholarships.


The Foundation serves the following 15 counties in the South Plains region:

  • Bailey County

  • Cochran County 

  • Crosby County

  • Dickens County

  • Floyd County

  • Garza County

  • Hale County

  • Hockley County

  • King County

  • Lamb County

  • Lubbock County

  • Lynn County

  • Motley County

  • Terry County

  • Yoakum County

Grant forms can be found on our Current Grant Opportunities page.

Click on a tile to learn more!  

bottom of page